From Korea with Love

"I carry your heart with me… always."

A Husband and a Wife’s Vow

2 Comments

I knew when we said, “I do” that we were sweethearts madly in-love with each other.

I know, now that we are husband and wife, and we have disagreed many times and cried together in our lowest moment that we are not just sweethearts who are in-love… we are better halves who have learned to accept each other’s imperfections; have (finally) understood our differences; have loved each other UNCONDITIONALLY, not because of how wonderful it feels when we hold hands and kiss and exchange “I love you’s”… but because we know deep in our hearts… that without the other, life will be empty… and so we give and care and love with all that we have… hoping to grow old together… that “for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, until death do us part.”

2 thoughts on “A Husband and a Wife’s Vow

  1. Thank you, Brook. ^^ Perhaps you could “enlighten”me more on marriage… I’m sure a wise woman like you has a lot to share. =)

    Like

  2. Very wise, loving and beautiful post and photo:)

    Like

Tell me what you think... ^^

