From Korea with Love

"I carry your heart with me… always."

Teachers’ Day in SK

1 Comment

Today is a special day for teachers in South Korea. May 15th has been celebrated as Teachers’ Day in SK since 1963 in Seoul and 1964 in Chunju.

On this day, students give their teachers carnations, just like what children give their parents on Parents’ Day. Some schools finish classes earlier to allow teachers to enjoy the rest of the day.

Last time, I got a basket of pink carnations, a pen with the figure of a student and a pink lip gloss from my husband’s nephew who was my tutee. Some of my students in the hagwon wrote short thank-you letters and placed them on my desk. Some of them gave chocolates and hand-made carnations.

HAPPY TEACHERS’ DAY TO ALL TEACHERS WHO EDUCATE AND CHANGE LIVES.  ^^

 

One thought on “Teachers’ Day in SK

Tell me what you think... ^^

