From Korea with Love

"I carry your heart with me… always."

Korean Pop Star Look~alike

3 Comments

My husband’s friends told me that when they were in high school, he had a fan club because he looked like Kangta of H.O.T. (a boy group that was famous back then). Some girls from their school would take stolen shots of him and sell his photos to H.O.T. fans in their campus.

My first reaction was “Duh!”… but out of curiosity, I googled Kangta and when I saw his picture for the first time, I just had to agree… his face has some resemblance to my husband’s.

Kangta of H.O.T. in cap and sunglasses…

Khan, my husband, in cap and sunglasses…

Kangta, in his younger days…

Khan, in his younger days…

Kangta, in his mid 20’s…

Khan, in his mid 20’s… (when I first met him)

Kangta’s meek smile that melts his fans’ hearts…

Khan’s meek smile that melts my heart… (cheesy ^^)

Also, I found out that Kangta sang a duo with Vaness Wu who happens to be one of my favorite F4 actors during my METEOR GARDEN ADDICTION days.

Here’s the video of that duo I got from Youtube. ^^

3 thoughts on “Korean Pop Star Look~alike

  1. Thanks, Disney Movie Searcher. ^^ You’re right about Super Junior. They are one of the leading boy bands in Korea these days, and they’re popular not only in other Asian countries you have mentioned but as well as in some major cities in Europe and America where they had successful concerts with other K~pop super stars from SK. =)

    Like

  2. Hello Chrissantosra,
    Along the same lines,, Credited as the largest boy band in the marketplace, the Korean pop boy band Super Junior is also a major icon in Asian pop scene. With its bestselling 3rd album Sorry, Sorry, conquered the charts of a lot of Asian nations particularly in Thailand, Taipei, China, and Japan.
    BTW great blogpost

    Like

  3. Spot on with this write-up, I really assume this web site wants far more consideration. I’ll probably be once more to read rather more, thanks for that info.

    Like

Tell me what you think... ^^